Cinema 4D / BodyPaint 3D Program Documentation Reference Cinema 4D Cinema 4D Prime Object Manager
Function available in CINEMA 4D Prime, Visualize, Broadcast, Studio & BodyPaint 3D

Edit Menu

Undo, Redo

See Edit Menu

Cut
Copy
Paste

Use these common commands to copy or cut objects to the clipboard and paste them into the same or a different scene.

Delete

Deletes the selected object(s).

Select All

All objects will be selected.

Select Visible

Selects all objects that are currently visible in the Object Manager. Objects on hidden layers or hidden by the filter are ignored.

Select All / Deselect All refers to all items in the scene, including items on hidden layers …

Deselect All

Deselects all objects or elements.

Select Children

Adds the children of the selected object(s) to the selection. Contrary to the Select Children command of the same name (main menu: Edit) elements of any existing branches will also be selected. If, for example, you select the Object Manager view Vertical Tags, the tags will also be selected when this command is executed.

Invert Selection

Inverts the current selection. Items that were selected become deselected and vice versa.

Add To Layer

Opens a sub-menu containing a list of all layers present in the scene including their colors. Choose a layer from the list to put the selected objects onto the layer.

Add to New Layer

Creates a new layer and assigns the selected objects to that layer.

Remove from Layer

Removes the selected items from any layers.

RELEASE 17

The following commands are available for objects as well as tags.

Take Assignment

Here you will fine a list of all available Takes. Select a Take (or multiple Takes) to make all settings overridable for the selected items. This is the same effect as if you were to drag and drop objects or tags into the Take Manager.

Remove from Current Take

All overridden settings will be deleted (and the object or tag will be deleted completely from the current Take in the override tree).

Remove from All Takes

All overridden settings will be deleted (and the object or tag will be deleted completely from all Takes in the override tree).

Take Manager...

Opens the Take Manager.