Reference Cinema 4D Cinema 4D Prime Configuration Information for administrators
Function available in CINEMA 4D Prime, Visualize, Broadcast, Studio & BodyPaint 3D

Installing Cinema 4D over a network and user-specific local settings

The following information will be of interest to network administrators and others interested in network environments.

Starting Cinema 4D over a network

A single Cinema 4D installation can be opened on several workstations simultaneously from a central network location.

All files saved while Cinema 4D is running (preferences, new presets, etc.) will be saved to the normal local user directory (main menu: Edit | Preferences | Open Preferences Folder).

As a result, any number of users can start the same Cinema 4D application simultaneously over a network. Since only a single application is being used, administrative and maintenance work is reduced greatly: Instead of having to disburse plugins to numerous users, these only have to be copied to a single, central location.

Attention!
Serial numbers must still be entered locally for each individual user!