The maximum number of files on the File menu’s Recent Files list.
This command can be used to create multiple backup copies. These will be named consecutively: *.bak, *.bak1, *.bak2, etc.
The Melange exchange enables foreign applications (e.g., AfterEffects) to read and write the native Cinema 4D file format. This option defines if an additional polygonal copy should be made of a scene’s Generators (parametric primitives, Spline Generators such as the Extrude object, Cloner objects etc.). This will significantly increase file size but will also make it easier for a foreign application to import the native Cinema 4D file format.
If, for example, the number of clones is animated for Cloner objects (or any other objects that can change the number of clones, including the Array object or many other MoGraph objects), this option ensures that all clones for the animation (and not only those in the current animation frame, which as the case in Cinema 4D versions prior to R14) are in fact sent to the external application. Note that the file size can be very large depending on the Project.
Enter the path to your help documentation here (the directory in which the language folders DE, US, etc. lie - but not the folder itself).
However, the location of your help documentation should automatically be recognized by your language installer. If, for whatever reason this does not occur, the path can be entered manually here.
If this option is enabled, Cinema 4D will automatically save a copy of the current scene in specified intervals.
The files will be saved according to the following naming convention:
Enter the interval in minutes at which scene files should be saved. If no changes are made to the scene the scene will not be saved.
The shorter the interval defined, the more files that will be saved in a shorter period of time - and the more memory that will be used. The value defined in this field limits the number of files that are saved. If the number of saves surpasses this value the oldest saved file will automatically be deleted to accommodate the new file.
There are three options from which to choose to define the location to which files should be saved:
Here are the options pertaining to XRef objects when opening or saving a scene.
Enable this option if you don't want to refresh each XRef object contained in the scene automatically when opening a new scene. This can speed up opening a scene quite a bit, especially if you are loading your referenced scenes from a wide relative path. Keep in mind that, if you enable this option, you will have to update your XRef objects manually.
Enable this option to automatically unload all XRef objects from the scene, when saving it. This allows you to save on file size, since the new XRef objects are by default saved with the master scene, and not considered as simple "instances" anymore for deeper interaction.