--- title: "ZBrush Projects" url: "https://help.maxon.net/zbr/en-us/Content/html/getting-started/basic-concepts/zbrush-projects/zbrush-projects.html" section_path: "Getting Started > Basic Concepts > ZBrush Projects" description: "When saving a project, ZBrush will create a single file that includes all the loaded Tools, canvas document information, Timeline animation and more. In …" --- # ZBrush Projects When saving a project, ZBrush will create a single file that includes all the loaded Tools, canvas document information, Timeline animation and more. In essence this is a simple way to save your whole ZBrush session, so that at a later time you can reopen it and continue your work exactly where you left off. To save a Project go to the File palette and press Save, or hit Ctrl/Command+S on the keyboard. You can open a project at the same location or by hitting Ctrl/Command+O. Please keep in mind that when opening a project, any currently loaded 3D Tools will be deleted! Also, Project files can become extremely large, especially if [Enable Saving](https://help.maxon.net/zbr/en-us/Content/html/reference-guide/preferences/undo-history/undo-history.html.md) is turned on for Undo History.